border border
spacer spacer
st martin luxury vacation homes Contact   |   About Us   |   Home

FAQS    |   Deals/Vacation Packages    |   Island Info    |   Car Rentals    |   Reservations    |   Christmas Villas    |    SXM Blog

SEARCH BY DESTINATION:

SEARCH BY CITY:

SEARCH BY RENTAL TYPE:

NUMBER OF BEDROOMS:

VIEW:

VILLA NAME/ID OR KEYWORD:
  • st martin luxury vacation homes
  • st martin luxury vacation homes
  • st martin luxury vacation homes
  • st martin luxury vacation homes
  • st martin luxury vacation homes
  • st martin luxury vacation homes
  • st martin luxury vacation homes
  • st martin luxury vacation homes
  • st martin luxury vacation homes
  • st martin luxury vacation homes
All Villas  |  All Hotels/Resorts  |  Honeymoon  |  Wedding/Event  |  Christmas Availability  |  Kid Friendly  |  Couples Friendly  |  Apartments/Condos

Reviews

Back
 
View of a Lifetime
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer My wife and I rented Villa Orient View for 8 days and loved every minute of it. From the moment we were met at the car rental agency we were treated awesome! The villa itself is right in the Orient Bay community where you can walk to both the beach and dinner at great restaurants. We advise a car because the Island has so many great areas to visit. The villa has the most magnificent view of Orient Bay and Pinel Island and the sunrises are the nicest we have ever experienced. We have been to almost all of the islands in the Caribbean and you have to fully understand these are rental villas that sometimes get run down with use. Nothing different here, it could use some work but the location, pool, service and the view are far better than the normal villa you can rent anywhere. We have never gone back to a villa twice and have contacted the manager to book for next year, we loved it. The pool is awesome and it is great to jump into after a day on the beach! My recommendations are to bring bug spray as it would be on any island. With the automatic door there are no screens so there are bugs. Spray yourself and it's over. Keep your bedroom closed up with the AC on and we had no bugs at all. We had one problem when the electricity went off but it was quickly fixed by the handyman who lives downstairs and you will only see when you need him. Rent this villa and you will be treated to the nicest view on the island!!!

Bill C. - St Martin
Dates of Stay:  January 2017

Beautiful view, great location, outdoor area & Pool need some repair
gold stargold stargold star
spacer Our family, a party of 8, recently stayed at the Villa Orient View (week of 1/7/17-1/14/17). We were pleasantly surprised by the incredible view from the outdoor seating area. The website pictures don't do it justice. Additionally, the location is great. It's walking distance to Orient Beach and Orient Village with several restaurants. It's also a short drive to Grand Case to our favorite restaurants on the Island. The entire property is fenced in and felt very secure. Our only real complaint was that the pool was in disrepair and had not been cleaned when we arrived and remained uncleaned when we left. The Villa itself is nice. The master suite with walk-in closet is beautiful. The other bedrooms/bathrooms are on the other side of the Villa. As indicated in prior reviews the other 3 bedrooms share 2 bathrooms. While we were able to make it work, the bathrooms are little awkward for large groups. The kitchen is fine and appliances have been upgraded. Kitchen cabinets need a little repair. The main room in the Villa looks just as it appears in the pictures. It is very nice. The outdoor space needs some updating . While one seating area has new cushions, the remaining areas have old, ripped cushions. The chaise lounge cushions are dirty and have mold spots. Overall the Villa has a lot of potential and with a little updating, we would consider returning.

Kevin & Lynn... - St Martin
Dates of Stay:  January 2017

Villa with a Grand View
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer What a wonderful experience to stay at Villa Grand View and it is a Grand View from the time you open the huge front door and look across the home to the Terrace with pool and the Grand View of Orient Bay, below. Four couples comfortably stayed at this property with an updated kitchen, open living room and the grand entrance from the front door. The master bedroom suite and bath was more than the pictures indicate. Each bedroom was very comfortable. Upon our arrival we were met at the front entry by the property manager followed by the Concierge. Each person we met was there to insure we had the perfect arrival and to insure we were comfortable with all the rooms and appliances and Movie systems. The outdoor terraces and I did say terraces, for the property is set up with six different areas / terraces for your enjoyment for just a few or several friends while on vacation. We would recommend this property to anyone ready for a relaxing vacation with breath taking views of palm trees, blue skies, blue seas. We will be back!!!!

Gary M. - St Martin
Dates of Stay:  April 2016

Paradise
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer Had a terrific stay in the Grand View Villa, everything worked great and an easy walk down to beach and restaurants. Look forward to visiting again soon.

Ted K. Chicago - St Martin
Dates of Stay:  December 2015

Beautiful Villa with Amazing View
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer This villa exceeded all of our expectations ! The house is spacious with room to spread out and not feel as though you are on top of each other. We entertained several evenings and this house was perfect for that which definitely made the trip more memorable ! How could you not have a fabulous time with that amazing view ! Kitchen is fully equipped and has two refrigerators with a new one in the kitchen and another in the "pantry". Shops close by so we could easily fill up those refrigerators and on those nights we didn't want to cook the village square was just down the hill and has amazing restaurants. We didn't have a single issue with the villa but after reading the other reviews it's nice to know how quickly and available management is to respond if an issue should arise. We will definitely be coming back !

Caroline...San Clemente, CA - St Martin
Dates of Stay:  November 2015

Great House
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer We booked this is Villa with two other couples and stayed nine days. The grounds, house, and pool absolutely beautiful and maintained perfectly. This has been a great vacation, and we are ready to book for next year.

Emmie...Atl, Ga - St Martin
Dates of Stay:  October 2015

Great Property ... Great Hosts
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer The house was as described. The issue with the refrigerator, as described by a previous reviewer, was fixed with new fridge. The property was clean, everything worked, and when we had a problem locking ourselves out of the home, the property manager was there to save the day. it is a short walk to the village, but a steep hill. the drive is 4 min if u have a car. We hope to return soon, it was such a great vacation.

Kevin M. - St Martin
Dates of Stay:  April 2015

What a View
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer What a beautiful home. The view is out of this world. Home was clean and everything in working order. Looks like the refrigerator was new! Very spacious house and tastefully decorated. I liked that is located within walking distance to the beach, restaurants and market. Will certainly be returning!!!

Jean W. - St Martin
Dates of Stay:  April 2015


border border

Copyright ©2019 stmartinluxuryvacationhomes.com   All rights reserved.   Website development and promotion by wisnet.com, LLC.