border border
spacer spacer
st martin luxury vacation homes Contact   |   About Us   |   Home

FAQS    |   Deals/Vacation Packages    |   Island Info    |   Car Rentals    |   Reservations    |   Christmas Villas    |    SXM Blog

SEARCH BY DESTINATION:

SEARCH BY CITY:

SEARCH BY RENTAL TYPE:

NUMBER OF BEDROOMS:

VIEW:

VILLA NAME/ID OR KEYWORD:
  • st martin luxury vacation homes
  • st martin luxury vacation homes
  • st martin luxury vacation homes
  • st martin luxury vacation homes
  • st martin luxury vacation homes
  • st martin luxury vacation homes
  • st martin luxury vacation homes
  • st martin luxury vacation homes
  • st martin luxury vacation homes
  • st martin luxury vacation homes
All Villas  |  All Hotels/Resorts  |  Honeymoon  |  Wedding/Event  |  Christmas Availability  |  Kid Friendly  |  Couples Friendly  |  Apartments/Condos

Reviews

Back
 
We Loved The Space
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer Acqua villa was not the most luxurious home we’ve rented on the island but surprisingly we really liked the space for a few reasons; The pool was amazing along with the views. The open space allowed for an abundance of community space and places to gather as a group without feeling we were on top of each other. No matter where you were sitting, you had a view of the water. The house really brings the outside inside with the open glass walls and sliding doors. If someone wanted to sit in the living room they were still connected to the group sitting on the patio. You could be in the kitchen and still be part of what was going on in the main area or patio. The space really flowed well. On the other hand, the guests who stayed in the downstairs suite were not as comfortable as the adults upstairs. There is a lot of room for improvement on the lower level space. Anyway, we would consider renting this home again unless you come up with something better or comparable.

Roberts - St Martin
Dates of Stay:  July 2015

The Best Villa Ever
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer Just returned on 12/14/14 and everyone in our party really loved the villa. We were not at all prepared for the fabulous views. We could just sit and stare all day. But the younger folks in the group got us going to sightsee and explore. It looks exactly like the pictures and is by far the best villa we've stayed at on St. Martin. Two fellow travelers in our party had a birthday during our week. We celebrating by hiring a private chef. What a treat. Thanks Chef Stephane. We loved Lucia, she was pleasant and helpful. We are planning to return next year. Right now comparing prices to see where we get more bank for our buck. Looks like Acqua wins, HANDS DOWN.

Linda R - St Martin
Dates of Stay:  Dec 2014

Spectacular views, well appointed VIlla
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer œSpectacular views, well appointed Villa  5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014 NEW I had a really wonderful time with my wife. The villa can accommodate three couples comfortably. The villa is superbly designed for the property/location and the use of the slope was well executed. The pool was fantastic and the only issue was the actual heating of the pool which appeared a little inconsistent. Finally with all the work necessary from the hurricane there were workmen at the adjoining property that made it a little less private than we hoped. For all the negatives some of which could not be avoided by the owners this rental was well well worth it and I have stayed at Villas throughout SXM. I am likely to return to this villa which is something we have never done before

Plantin - St Martin
Dates of Stay:  Oct 2014

Excellent!
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer 5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014 NEW Stunning property with outstanding views and amenities. The pool with the underwater sound and light show was incredible, the kitchen has EVERYTHING, wonderful seating throughout the villa, lovely art work, comfortable beds and luxurious bathrooms. The owners, Luigi and Jane, are most helpful but very unobtrusive, and we will be back for sure. The French Market near Marigot is the best place to find great food and wine. Loved our first visit to St. Martin and loved this villa.

Jo Debra & David G - Slatyfork, WV
Dates of Stay:  June 2014

Fantastic experience
gold stargold stargold stargold stargold star
spacer We have stayed in many villas on St. Martin over the past 12 years, but Acqua is hands down the best! We have many friends on island and entertain while we are there and our friends all agreed. The views are spectacular, the layout comfortable, beautiful and modern. Every amenity is top notch--Wolf stove! Subzero fridge! Massive wine cooler! iPod docks! jacuzzi tub!--and all the little details made this stay amazing. The area is one of our favorites because of easy access to both French and Dutch sides and to beach. We loved Lucia the housekeeper-she does a fantastic job. One great detail--there are screens you can lower to secure the house at night or against a strong rain, and they also help blackout the sunlight when sleeping in. The deck on top has great views and the pool is the Best--great size, great layout, comfortable temp and crazy underwater sounds system. The lighting is beautiful at night. Probably shouldn't rate it so highly because more people who go there=less availability for us, but the truth is this is an absolutely wonderful villa.

AFR & KG - St Martin
Dates of Stay:  July 2013


border border

Copyright ©2017 stmartinluxuryvacationhomes.com   All rights reserved.   Website development and promotion by wisnet.com, LLC.